Staff & Advisory Committee


Howie Movshovitz
Co-founder, Festival Director
Zoe Movshovitz
Operations Director
Jan Mares
Financial Manager

Festival Board of Directors

Montine Hansl
Co-founder, Board President
Rene’ Payne
Board Vice President
David Dynak
Co-founder, Board member
Howie Movshovitz,
Ex-officio Board member
Romaine Pacheco
Board member
Michele Wysocki
DSFF Community Volunteer and UCD CAM Advisory Board member

Festival Advisory Committee

Allie Coppeak
Major Gifts Consultant
Paul Goss
Vice-President, Corporate Secretary and General Counsel, Intellitec Colleges
Sue Goss
Event Management Consultant
Daniel P. Harris
Senior Vice President, Regional Manager, Philanthropic Services, Wells Fargo Denver
Richard J. Meyer PhD.
Professor of Film, Seattle University, President Emeritus of the San Francisco Silent Film Festival, Member, Board of Directors, Seattle International Film Festival
Alexander Payne
Academy Award winning Director/Screenwriter
Patricia Prevost
Director of Leadership Giving, KUNC Public Radio, Colorado
David Shepard
Internationally acclaimed film preservationist/archivist, 2011 DSFF Lifetime Achievement Award Honoree
Shelton G Stanfill
Principal and CEO, SGS Ltd., Georgia, Chairman of the Board, Telluride Film Festival, Director, National Film Preserve
J. Wheeler Weber
Principal, Engaged Minds, Inc.
Stacey Wisnia
Executive Director, San Francisco Silent Film Festival
Donald Zuckerman
Film Commissioner, State of Colorado